ANNOUNCEMENT+view details

Boosting Adolescent Immunization

Members and Chapters

Cebu Chapter

May 23, 2014: Cebu chapter was organized headed by Dr. Vivina C. Chiu.


PAPA Officers Cebu Chapter                                                                     

President:              Vivina C. Chiu, MD                                                                                                                           

Vice President:     Cheryl K.Bullo, MD                                                                                                               

Secretary:               Francisco Emilio C. Remotigue Jr., MD                                                                         

Treasurer:              Susana Deborah P. Limchiu, MD

Board of Directors                                                                                                                                              

Francis Jean Alcantara, MD                                        Anna Marie Pato-Sandoval, MD                                 

Celeste Cabahug, MD                                                    Emmalyn L. Reveldez, MD                                   

Nathalie Anne Silvestra Hernaez, MD                       Alberto Solis, MD                                                     

Mary Jol Sucalit, MD                                                     John S. Uy, MD

Committee Head and Members

     Reach Out and Read:                                                                                                                                 

     Chair:                Anna Marie Pato- Sandoval, MD                                                                                                     

     Co chair:           Nathalie Hernaez, MD                                                                                                         

     Members:         Elaine Nielo, MD; James Maratas, MD; Tiongson Lim, MD; Rita Boligao, MD                                                           Albert Solis, MD

     Tuberculosis in Children:                                                                                                                      

     Chair:                 Cheryl K Bullo, MD                                                                                                                           

     Co chair:            Deborah Limchiu, MD                                                                                                       

     Members:          Edgardo Epe, MD; Celeste Cabahug, MD

     Tobacco Control:                                                                                                                                         

     Chair:                  Francisco Emilio Remotigue  Jr., MD                                                                                         

     Co Chair:            Joselito Cuisona, MD                                                                                                           

     Member:             Mailyn Gonzales, MD; Carlos Layese, MD; Jean Songco, MD


     Chair:                   Emmalyn Reveldez, MD                                                                                                 

     Co Chair:             Steven Seno, MD                                                                                                         

     Member:              Leah La Fuente, MD; Desiree Holaysan, MD; Cresanta Gallares, MD


     Chair:                   Jean Francis Alcantara, MD                                                                                                       

      Co Chair:            Emmalyn Reveldez, MD                                                                                               

      Members:           Carmelita Olleras, MD; Rosemarie Reyes, MD; Joselito Montesclaros, MD; Jean                                                       Balabat, MD

       Injury, Accident Prevention and Disaster                                                                               

       Chair:                Stanley Uy, MD                                                                                                                           

        Co Chair:          John Uy, MD                                                                                                           

         Members:        Arnold Lim, MD; Joselito Montersclaros, MD; Vincent Entero, MD; Ivee Arnaiz, MD

Activities (2015-2017)

* Feb 28, 2015 - Induction of Officers and Members

Lectures: Antibullying - Cynthia C. Juico MD; Child Abuse  - Naomi Poca MD; Pediatric Dentistry-Pamela Fernandez DDM                                                                                           

Venue: U Kitchen, LAhug Cebu City

* Nov 12-13, 2015 - 3rd Intensive Course on the Nutritional Management of  the High Risk Infant and Upcoming Convention  

Venue: Casino Espanol, Cebu

Nov 27, 2015 - TB Workshop     

Venue:  Cebu Institute of Medicine, Cebu City                                                                  

Speakers: Ma. Regina Alvarez, MD (Pediatric Pulmonologist), Walter Ding, MD (Radiologist), Lydia Chang, MD (Pediatric Pulmonologist) and Sharon Laurel, MD

Mar 8, 2016 - Workshop on Tobacco Smoking     

Venue: Casino Espanol

Mar 9-10, 2016 - 21st PAPA Annual Convention

Theme: “ The New Global Health Targets for  Children. Challenges and Opportunities for the Primary Care Pediatrician"                                                                                 

Venue: Casino Espanol, Cebu City

Dec 13, 2016 - ROR Workshop

Resource Person on Early Literacy (Reach Out and Read): Carmen Ramos-Bonoan, MD, Ma. Jocelyn N. Quidlat, MD

Venue: Waterfront Hotel, Lahug,  Cebu City

+ Back to Members and Chapters